Survivor fans welcomed the news that the 9th season of this grueling game is South Africa’s Sunshine Coast plays host to the hottest season of Survivor South Africa yet. The Survivor South Africa: Return of the Outcasts

Season 9 -South-Africa’s own version

The 9th season of South Africa’s own version of the world’s greatest game – entitled Survivor South Africa: Return of the Outcasts – reignites the flames of 20 former castaways in the staggering beauty of the rugged Eastern Cape coast.

“The location plays such an integral role in the game – and the Sunshine Coast is the ideal setting for this daring and different season.” –Leroux Botha- (Executive & Creative Producer)

He goes on to say that the Wild Coast lived up to its name during the last season and it: “… presented the castaways with plenty of unique challenges.”

The location might be closer to home, but this does not make it any more familiar says Botha.

“The Sunshine Coast lives up to its name most of the year, but it also has a tempestuous and brooding side that can change at a moment’s notice.”        -Leroux Botha-

 All bets are off

Shireez Latief, Senior Marketing and Publicity Managersays that this season’s outstanding group of castaways all find themselves in unfamiliar territory, despite being close to home.

“We’ve drawn castaways from across almost all previous seasons and brought them together on the Sunshine Coast to give them a chance to play their games again – but this time, everyone knows their style of play, who they shared alliances with and who they double-crossed during their season.” –Shireez Latief-

Latief says that it will be a brutal game, despite the cordial-sounding location and that: “… all bets are off.”  

Monday 18 July 2022

Survivor South Africa: Return of the Outcasts premieres on M-Net on Monday 18 July, with 4 episodes per week. The full list of castaways will be released on 5 June.

Article and Photo source: M-Net

Survivor greetings.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *